Yumminess In A Bottle

image

So, a while back when I decided to start doing the whole BBT charting & OPK test taking thing…I also decided to embark on a TTC smart diet. Not for losing weight, although I won’t complain if that happens…hasn’t yet, that I can tell, but *fx*!

Totally digressed there, sorry. Anywho…I decided to do some checking in dietary things good for those TTC. Now, for those who don’t know me that well…I don’t exactly do things halfway. I put the O in OCD. Like for real, I’m kinda nutzo like that. But, I know it-so it’s ok.

After deciding to start drinking red raspberry leaf tea  daily, I found the honey…which is also good for fertility…to go with it. I decided on an avocado a day-most days at lunch on top of a salad. I still don’t do tomatoes though. Sorry, not gonna happen. I’ve increased how much water I drink by a butt load. (I wonder what the actual load of a butt is? You know what…never mind, I dont!) And have decreased my fizzy (sodas) intake.

I’ve cut WAY back on sweets. Opting instead for fiber rich, low sodium snacks. Doing a lot of fresh fruit, cottage cheese, and yogurt…totally becoming a parfait junkie! Doing the whole white plain popcorn…with toppings though-my current favorite is garlic Parmesan.

And today, I tried Naked. Now, as you can see from the bottle it’s a smoothie. I however only saw 100% Juice…and then stopped reading. So I was a little shocked when I went to take a drink and got thickness. lol

So, after re-reading the label and realizing I’m stupid…I had to share! Because OMG! It’s awesome sauce-literally! Mighty Mango has 1 and 1/4 mango, 1/2 an orange, 1 and 3/4 apples, 1/3 banana, and a hint of lemon. So good! I also bought the kale one…we’ll see how that one goes.

I was wondering, what have you changed since starting your TTC journey?

For more information on Naked, visit nakedjuice.com

Leave a Reply

