Mothering Your Heart-Mother’s Day Program

Mothering Your Heart

So the other day I’m scrolling through my newsfeed on Facebook and I come across this post from Mothering Your Heart, a wonderful community organization that is has totally touched my heart. The post explained a beautiful, free program they are offering for mamas who are without their babies, due to pregnancy & infant loss or adoption complications…whatever your loss may be. And I was tripping over myself to sign up. <—-And I had to share that sign up link! After the emotional tornado that ripped through my newsfeed last week, I was so excited to see something so positive.

So, what I was thinking was that I would share my daily responses here, as well as on their Facebook page.

Now I gotta do a little bragging on my hubby. This past weekend we went to the Home Depot. For those who don’t know, there was a trip to the Home Depot yeeeaarrs ago that started out as search for some shelves and came damn close to ending in divorce. It was so bad that I banned us from ever going back. But then, when we were needing to do some home repairs, I remembered that I hate Jimmie Johnson…and the Lowe’s commercials starring him-so, back to Home Depot we cautiously ventured. So, Hope Depot survived, we survived…it was all good. So now, we’ve been there like 3 times this year. lol

Anyways, we are planning our angel butterfly garden and needed to go look and decide on some things. And I wanted a wind chime while we were there. Hubby found this gorgeous, I mean GORGEOUS one. It is a pink sunflower looking thing with the center this pretty pink solar light. He hung it up right out side the bedroom window, on my side of the bed. And then he surprised me yesterday, I think-had a seizure so my memory is gone, thanks Lupus-with a hummingbird feeder that he hung up next to it! I have been watching this sweet little hummingbird feed all afternoon. I’m pretty sure it’s the same one anyways. So even though it’s overcast and blah looking outside, I have been over the moon today. Now I just gotta come up with a name for him. lol

If you get a chance, please like my Facebook page!

blog share button

Leave a Reply

