Bad Blog Owner!

I have been such a bad blog owner! I am so sorry that I’ve been MIA for so long. I wish I could say that I’ve just been super swamped…which I kinda have been. But the truth is that I’ve just lost my mojo.

I fell behind in my Stillbirthday training due to some family issues and yet another miscarriage. So I didn’t get certified with my original January class. BUT, I did start the July class and I’m 3 weeks away from being done!!! So excited about that.

IMG_6878

The Chimster saying that I was done studying for the day. lol

I was also officially diagnosed with Infertility. Which was enough to throw me for a loop. Seeing that word in black & white as a permanent part of my medical history…well, it was a rough day at Casa de Mo. But the silver lining is that I now have an appointment for Sept. 24th to see a doctor and be put on fertility medication. So, *fx*!!!

I’ve gotten really into essential oils. I’ve even come up with a fertility blend that I’ve named Wish Upon A Star. Hopefully soon, I’ll be able to share it with all my fellow TTC’ers. If you’re a member of the Pee On A Sticks Freaks Facebook group, you’ll know that I have had some seriously messed up ovulation issues the last couple of cycles. I’ve had positive OPKs (ovulation predictor kits) & ewcm (egg white cervical mucus), which means that my body tried to surge. But I haven’t gotten a temp shift to indicate that I’ve actually ovulated. Two cycles back, I geared up to ovulate but it was more than week after my first surge before I finally¬†ovulated. And last cycle I geared up to ovulate around my normal time but went anovulatory, spotted when my period would have been due and then ovulated a week later. So this cycle, I did up my Wish Upon A Star blend and not only did I ovulate on my first surge, but I did so 4 days earlier than I normally do. I know the difference is the oil blend. So, if I didn’t believe in EOs before, I definitely do now. lol

I also, FINALLY, started a Twitter account for the blog! You can follow me here. Maybe it will help be the kick in the ass I need to get back on track. And, I’m happy to say that the Love Echoes Forever Facebook fan page has reached 44 likes! I know it’s not a whole lot, but still kinda proud! lol I bet you can guess that I’m a little more active on the page than I am on here. Again, bad blog owner!!!

I did finish my Carly Marie Project Heal Day of Hope Prayer flag! Such a wonderful event! I encourage anyone who has been touched by pregnancy and infant loss to take part in it. Here is the link to the Day of Hope Facebook event with more information about it. It’s such a wonderful opportunity to remember and honor our babies gone too soon. I am so happy that I found the site.

IMG_6831

My flag for August 19, 2015 with 10 flowers for our 10 angels

About Monique

Married to the love of my life for more than ten years, mommy to angels waiting for us...I'm just a girl trying to navigate my way through life while fighting IIH & EDS and all the craziness that infertility has brought into our lives.

Posted on August 8, 2015, in CarlyMarie Day of Hope Prayer Flag, Life, Stillbirhday, TTC and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

